Markham Youth Councils

CIVICYork eCommunity
Community Get involved in York Region, visit CIVICYork.ca
Events Calendar For community events, visit our Community Calendar
Description & Services
Description The Youth Council plans and runs events such as dances, tree plantings, various sports tournaments, food drives * youth-led initiatives * Markham Youth Expo 
 
Unionville Youth Council: 
Don Roe droe@markham.ca; Grades 9 - 12; Meetings held 3rd Monday of month @ Angus Glen C.C. 905-477-7000 ext. 2921 
Junior Markham Youth Council: 
Luke Hilts lhilts@markham.ca; Grades 6-8; at Cornell Community 905-477-7000 ext 4527 
Markham Youth Council: 
Sam Low slow@markham.ca; Grades 9-12; Meetings held @ Centennial C.C. 905-479-3590 ext. 4345 
Thornhill Youth Council: 
Carolynn Thompson cthompson@markham.ca; Grades 9 -12; Meetings held @ Thornhill C.C. 905-944-3800 ext. 6862 
Milliken Mills Youth Council: 
Claire Nicholson cnicholson@markham.ca; Grades 9 -12; Meetings held @ Milliken C.C. 905-474-1007 ext. 2104
Dates Year round
Languages English
Fees Program
Location
Areas Served Markham
Contact
E-Mail info@markhamyouthcouncil.ca
Website www.markham.ca/youth
Primary Contact Janet Beatty, City of Markham; Phone: 905-477-7000 ext 3930; Email: jbeatty@markham.ca
Search Categories
Subjects Homeless youth ; Youth ; Youth groups

PLEASE READ THIS IMPORTANT INFORMATION . . .

Errors & Omissions

The partners of CIVICYork Community Information and Volunteer York Region are committed to provide a database that is accurate, up-to-date and comprehensive. However, we are unable to assume any liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion or omission of a program or service is not a comment on its quality. Please contact CIVICYork to report concerns or to make suggestions.

Information Copyright

The partners of the CIVICYork Community Information and Volunteer York Region hold the intellectual property rights for the information on this site. You may display it on your computer and print or download this information for non-commercial, personal or educational purposes only. You must credit CIVICYork as the source on each copy of any information that originates from this site. Please contact CIVICYork for permission to use the information for any purpose other than those outlined here.